Hetalia Does Engrish

hetalia

Dear Japan: I love you.

From episode eight of Hetalia: Axis Powers. Italy was captured by England and America, who didn’t want to deal with him when they realized how annoying he was, so they mailed him back to Germany… and wrote ‘fuck’ on the address label. This is probably the first thing I’ve truly laughed out loud at in this entire show, though, so I guess props to them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hetalia Does Engrish

  1. kunikochan says:

    Yep…its probably one of the funniest things in this show, yet no one in the target audience (aka – the Japanese) will get it. How sad for them xD

  2. Kairu Ishimaru says:

    Oh this is getting better.

  3. nogizaka says:

    omg..I never saw this in the manga 😀

  4. Pingback: No One Cares!: Anime in the Queue « GAR GAR Stegosaurus - because I always watch the contrails disappear

Comments are closed.