Clannad’s Kyou Getting Own Arc

mahou-shoujo-kyou

Mahou Shoujo Kyou.

News out of Tokyo: the last DVD of Clannad~After Story~ will contain a Kyou OVA episode. Rejoice, fanboys. It will resemble the Magical Heart Kokoro-chan OVA episode from School Days, in that Kyou will star in it as a mahou shoujo, with the remainder of the female leads making up her mahou shoujo team (a la Sailor Moon, Mermaid Melody Pichi Pichi Pitch, Wedding Peach, etc.). It will take place in an alternate universe from the TV series, and also will incorporate a romance between Tomoya and Kyou. Although the entire thing certainly sounds fairly amusing, I’m not entirely sure how I feel about pairing off Kyou and Tomoya – yes, I do like Kyou, but I’ve never been fond of how she behaves in relation to Tomoya, at least prior to the cementing of his relationship with Nagisa.

kyou-after

I’ve always found that bit of fanart hilarious.

If you want some further spoilers, highlight the following: I am completely bullshitting you. The new OVA episode will be a like the Tomoyo After OVA episode, but with Kyou instead of Tomoyo. Good thing Kyou isn’t boring as hell like Tomoyo is… I hope they can actually keep Tomoya in character in this one, since he sure didn’t seem it in the Tomoyo deal. I am a bit disappointed that we can’t get a mahou shoujo sentai episode; that’d be pretty funny.

Source: Anime News Network

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Clannad’s Kyou Getting Own Arc

  1. Baka-Raptor says:

    So once again, Ryou gets the shaft.

  2. djwhack03 says:

    http://www.moetron.com/2009/04/12/clannad-after-story-dvd-extra-kyous-arc/

    Check your sources. It’s going to be a straight up adaptation of her route from the game. Although a Magical Kyou would be pretty delicious as well.

  3. suguru says:

    Damn…for a moment there I had my hopes up we’d get a mahou shoujo Kyou episode, that would have the potential to be an instant classic…

  4. adaywithoutme says:

    @ Baka-Raptor – Or doesn’t, as the case would be…

    @ djwhack03 – In the past, I’ve been kinder in my attempts to correct the views of folks who don’t seem to catch on to humor too well, but I feel that my patience has begun to wear thin – if you weren’t such a damned fool you would be able to fairly quickly ascertain that this is a joke, and that highlighting the ‘spoilers’ reveals that fact instantly if you hadn’t already been able to figure it out on your own; the source link also makes it pretty obvious.

    @ suguru – It’d be pretty hilarious, I’m sure.

  5. nazarielle says:

    Oh you.

    That would be pretty funny though.

  6. saturnity says:

    Fund it!

  7. Shin says:

    About fucking time, KyoAni. Wouldn’t have mind that magical girl parody though, since it’s so out of character it might just work.

  8. ETERNAL says:

    I can’t complain about an extra OVA but I doubt it’ll impress me more than the standard Nagisa end.

Comments are closed.