Darker than BLACK 2 Announced

dtb2

Clearly, I am awesome and have epic influence with Bones.

I guess this shouldn’t come as too much of a shock since Fullmetal Alchemist got a sequel after various flurries of rumors and leaked documents, and it was linked to Darker than BLACK in several of those little incidents. No word on an air date yet, as this will be announced later in the week ‘officially’ through Young Gangan, where a sequel manga to the first iteration was just started last month (the first manga was adapted from the TV series, not the other way around, by the way).

Anyway, it’ll be interesting to see where they go with the sequel, although November 11, a.k.a. my favorite character, OMGSPOILERSOMG will still be dead. There’s also the issue of all the Dolls other than Yin being dead, and the fact that a ton of the Contractors got wiped out, so I’m curious to see how they handle thatOMGSPOILERSDONEOMG. I’ll love seeing Misaki again, she was pretty kick-ass.

This is silly and a bit shallow, but one of the things I’m looking forward to also is seeing the animation-style of DtB again – I really found the original DtB very pleasing to the eye, and Bones.

Oh, and if you’re now mad at me for spoiling things because you haven’t finished it, that is your own fault, as my spoiler tag is second to none.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Darker than BLACK 2 Announced

  1. Pingback: The Scrumptious Anime Blog | ZOMG Darker than Black Was Brought Back From the Dead

  2. You win this time.

  3. Shin says:

    *golfclap*

Comments are closed.