Self-Serving, Pointless Post #487

I HAVE JUST TRIUMPHED OVER THE FINAL WRITINGS OF MY UNDERGRADUATE CAREER!

Haha, fuckers!

I wasn’t gonna have a ‘more’ on this post, but I figured I might try to maintain some decorum by sticking my profanity off of the main-page and in the super-secret post body.

But, yeah, you know what? I just turned out 35 pages of the most fucking awesome prose ever. FUCKING AWESOME. FEAR MY LEVEL OF DISCOURSE!!!!!!!!

Actually, ok, I’d say about… 27 pages of it was awesome, the first eight were just me trying to get done with the subject in question.

Marvel at the fact that my 27 pages of awesome covered three different areas of research/concern! Marvel at the fact that I took assignments and managed to warp them into things which essentially gave me free reign to pontificate on topics that I find interesting! How many people do you know who can take the matter of pre-millenial dispensationalism and relate it to the problematic reality-creation of the internet? How many people do you know who even know what pre-millenial dispensationalism means?

Yeah, that’s what I thought, bitches.

Ok, it’s 4 o’clock in the morning it’s 4:20 now where I am and not too long ago my hands were shaking so badly from an overage of caffeine and and underage of protein that I could barely type. It’s ok, though – I solved it by eating a raw egg (I was too impatient to wait for it to get cooked, y’know?) and drinking some juice I made with an orange and the cheese grater.

Oh, college – I shall miss your enabling me to carry out behaviors which are totally dysfunctional in the real-world.

And if you didn’t think I was totally crazy already, I would like to mention here that I also wrote a thesis for fun… even though it gave me absolutely no credit towards graduating nor was it required. AND I ENJOYED WRITING IT.

P.S. If you steal my beautiful work of art above without giving credit, I’m gonna kick your ass.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Self-Serving, Pointless Post #487

  1. Let me read it.

  2. 2DT says:

    Congratulations! And I’d like to read it too. 🙂

    • adaywithoutme says:

      Aww, thanks.

      Actually, right now for legal reasons I can’t let you read it =( I used some as-yet-unpublished sources, so I have to wait for those to be published before I can share it with anyone else… the articles in question are supposed to be published by the end of the year, so… *crosses fingers*

  3. glothelegend says:

    I used to eat raw eggs all the time. They’re so fucking good.

    This reminds me that I have about 20 pages of shit due monday, and another paper, and a paper mache mask, and a unit notebook (which is harder than it sounds…there’s about another 20 pages of typing to do for it), and another notebook for another class (only need about 5 pages of type for this one, and a life size full body self portrait (2 pads of 18×24 drawing paper (80 pound paper). Can’t wait to cut down and use an entire tree to fit my paper needs for this week.

    • adaywithoutme says:

      I did not like eating the raw egg.

      I should’ve probably just pulped all the paper from old assignments and syllabi and such and mailed it to you… I’m in the process of cleaning my place out, and I’m pretty sure I have an elephant’s worth of paper to be discarded.

  4. kluxorious says:

    wait till you start working full time >_>

    • adaywithoutme says:

      How thrilling! I will probably get deployed at some point in the next year or so, so not only will I be working full-time… but I’ll never really be able to leave it! Hahaha.

  5. Baka-Raptor says:

    And if you didn’t think I was totally crazy already, I would like to mention here that I also wrote a thesis for fun… even though it gave me absolutely no credit towards graduating nor was it required. AND I ENJOYED WRITING IT.

    Of all the creepy things you’ve ever said, this takes the cake.

  6. omisyth says:

    You’re crazy.

Comments are closed.