Recommended Reads

…from my blog.

Duh.

Ok, folks, its that time again for the first time – I listed my blog on a resume.

….

No, really. Yes, I know, I have hentai reviews on here. Yes, I know, I have tons of posts about BL. And, yes, I know, I have a tendency to use “racy” pictures… but that last one’s ok, ’cause they’re just animated characters!

Wait… or that makes it worse…. hmm….

Ahem. I shall now attempt to not be a total ass-hat for once. And, yes, there’s a really good chance a person who I’m trying to get to hire me is reading this very post. But, folks, honesty is the best policy, right?

In case, however, it should appear that I am only capable of dippy content, here are some of my better posts over the past few years (GGS turns three in three months!):

And the fun trifecta:

And in case there’s a need for a pick-me-up:

Hmm, and for some reason I left out ‘Darker than Black has lots of hot people’. Wonder why?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Recommended Reads

  1. TWWK says:

    Abel and Cain! That’s one of the posts that really got me into anime blogging in the first place.

    You know, a lot of firms have people who’ll dig and dig to find your facebook and other social network accounts, and who will also probably find your blog. So yeah, honesty may be the best policy!

    • adaywithoutme says:

      Wow, I’m happy that my post had that sort of affect on you =) I had a great time with that one; there was a lot to dig into there, and I was coming off of an Old Testament class at the time. I also just find the notion of the wanderers (what I’m calling the Wandering Jew and Cain) really intriguing, particularly their interpretations over time.

      • TWWK says:

        I really enjoyed it paticularly because you threw out some interpretations that I hadn’t heard before. It stands out as one of the fews posts across the anime blogosphere that I remember well.

  2. Valence says:

    Hmm…posts on suicide. Interesting.

    • adaywithoutme says:

      And I actually left out one of them! I have one about jigoku Shoujo and suicide as well.

  3. Baka-Raptor says:

    Please hire Day. I met her when we were both applying for the same job. She was offered the job first, but she declined it because she knew I needed the money to support my family. I’m thankful but still feel really guilty about it. I hope she finds a job soon 🙂

  4. mefloraine says:

    What kind of job are you applying for, Day?

  5. Yi says:

    So many thoughtful posts on sexuality and gender. ^ ^

    p.s. I wish pokemon were real too.

Comments are closed.