UPDATED Anime/Manga for Sale

Now with more BL, ecchi, eroge, and magical girls.

NEW ITEMS ADDED. SEE BOTTOM OF POST FOR THEM. I’ve also deleted items that people have already bought, and updated prices on a couple of the items listed.

Alright, bros – I’ve got a bunch of animu I’m selling (and some manga), and who better to give the first crack at it to than my dear readers? I’m selling these items because I no longer want them; I was planning to anyway, and actually had listed them on Twitter for sale, but another fuckface hit my truck early this morning, so I need to make a little bit of cash to help pay for getting it fixed before winter comes and it all goes rust-central on me.

All items listed are free shipping unless specifically noted otherwise. Free shipping applies only to U.S. buyers, and is USPS Media Mail; anyone wishing for a different shipping method may request it, but you will have to pay for it. Buyers in the Boston, D.C., Louisville (KY), Portland (ME), and Providence areas all have the option to do in-person purchasing so long as we can work out a well-trafficked public place to meet at and a time to meet at during the periods of time I will be in those places between now and the end of the year.

Please be aware that the free shipping option for Media Mail means that your item(s) will be wrapped in plastic, then paper by myself for shipping. If you are uncomfortable with this shipping method, select a different method.

Shipping may also be combined for items where shipping is not included; if you wish to do so, email me about the items you want, and I’ll email you back with the shipping cost.

Each person who buys an item will get the chance to also have a volume of manga or a bootleg DVD set included in their shipment for free. I’ll draw chances from a hat for this, and update here when those chances are gone.

All items come from a pet-free, smoke-free, fragrance-free home, so no weird smells or allergy issues here.

If you are interested, please email me at edwardsaidismyhomie [at] gmail [dot] com. The subject of your email must be “I Want to Buy Anime/Manga”; all other emails will be ignored. Purchase of these items will be conducted through Paypal; once we have settled on the shipping method, I will send a request for payment. Ebay purchasing is also available upon request, with the caveat that the item will cost slightly more to cover Ebay’s seller fees.

Additional photos are available upon request. My camera is having issues, so I took these with my phone; as such, I understand that these are not the best quality photos. I have closer-up shots and more detailed ones if you wish to see those prior to buying.

Mirage of Blaze Collection, w/separate OVA release – $15 + shipping

TV series set viewed once, OVA (Revels of the River Edge) factory sealed. Official R1 release by Media Blasters. Discs are scratch-free, cases are undamaged, and the TV series box has no shelf-wear.

Shipping options are $5 for USPS Media Mail, or $10 for USPS Medium Flat-rate Box for U.S. buyers. I recommend going for the flat-rate box, as it will keep the TV series box safer than having myself wrap it up in newspaper and butcher paper for Media Mail.

Shipping for Canadian buyers is USPS Priority Medium Flat-rate Box for $30. All other foreign buyers, please see USPS for shipping costs prior to contacting me.

Diamond Daydreams DVD Bundle – $12

Volume one has been viewed once, volumes two and three never. R1 official release by ADV. All discs are unscratched, and cases are undamaged. The DVD cases feature reversible cover art; the cover art which is faced inward is visible through the clear plastic of the cases.

Free USPS Media Mail shipping for U.S. buyers. USPS Small Flat-rate Box is $5.

Canadian buyers – $12 for USPS Priority Small flat-rate Box. All other international buyers, see USPS for shipping costs prior to contacting me.

Gurren Lagann Collection 1 – $8

Viewed once… by my otouto. Discs have minor wear, but play without problems. Official R1 release from Bandai; no dub. Covers episodes 1-9. Case has minor shelf-damage.

Free shipping for U.S. buyers, USPS Media Mail. USPS Small Flat-rate Box available for $5.

Canadian buyers – $12 for USPS Priority Small flat-rate Box. All other international buyers, see USPS for shipping costs prior to contacting me.

Dead Leaves – $6.50

Yes, that is still on the shelf, so you can’t really see much of it. If you really want a picture of its cover, etc., email me. I don’t want to remove it unless absolutely necessary since it’ll render the two shelves above it structurally unsound.

Anyway, this is a copy of Dead Leaves that I received years ago from Anime on DVD.com (anyone remember that place?) as a contest prize. It has never been watched. This is an R1 official release by Manga Entertainment. As such, I figure it probably has a fairly entertaining dub.

Free shipping for U.S. buyers, USPS Media Mail. USPS Small Flat-rate Box available for $5.

Canadian buyers – $12 for USPS Priority Small flat-rate Box. All other international buyers, see USPS for shipping costs prior to contacting me.

How to Capture a Martini Manga, out of print – $10

Read once, in like new condition. No creasing of the spine, no bent pages, no creased covers, and no markings of any sort. From DMP’s DokiDoki imprint, which means its, duh, BL. Some sex scenes, most of which involve someone being bent over a bar.

Free shipping for U.S. buyers, USPS Media Mail. USPS Small Flat-rate Box available for $5.

Canadian buyers – $12 for USPS Priority Small flat-rate Box. All other international buyers, see USPS for shipping costs prior to contacting me.

After School Nightmare Manga Complete Set, Out of Print – $91

Volumes read a few times each, but are in like new condition – spines and covers are uncreased, pages are not bent, and there is no marking of pages or covers. Official release from now-defunct Netcomics; these volumes are out of print.

This item will not be shipped via Media Mail, as I shudder at the idea of them becoming damaged. Instead, it will be USPS Medium Flat-rate Box – I’d originally listed this at $85 and planned to charge $6 for the shipping (so, me eating about half the shipping cost), but figured it was easier to just bundle the price in this case.

Shipping for Canadian buyers is USPS Priority Medium Flat-rate Box for $30. All other foreign buyers, please see USPS for shipping costs prior to contacting me.

Wedding Peach Season 1 Boxset, out of print – $15 + shipping

Never viewed. Discs, box, and individual cases have no damage. Also included is the piece of paper originally attached to the box for description – perhaps worthwhile only for the line “Move over Sailor Moon! There’s a new magical girl in town.”, which is fairly obviously hilarious. This is the official R1 ADV release, of the Thinpack variety.

Shipping options are $5 for USPS Media Mail, or $10 for USPS Medium Flat-rate Box for U.S. buyers. I recommend going for the flat-rate box, as it will keep the TV series box safer than having myself wrap it up in newspaper and butcher paper for Media Mail.

Shipping for Canadian buyers is USPS Priority Medium Flat-rate Box for $30. All other foreign buyers, please see USPS for shipping costs prior to contacting me.

Seven Days Manga Complete Set, out of print – $35

Step Up Love Story/Futari Ecchi DVD Bundle – $8.50

Viewed once. Official R1 release from Anime Works. Discs are unscratched, cases are undamaged.

Free shipping for U.S. buyers, USPS Media Mail. USPS Small Flat-rate Box available for $5.

Absolute Obedience BL Eroge – $20

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.