4 Responses to Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Com wa Machigatteiru at a Glance

  1. nazarielle says:

    I’m just so goddamn cute and talented people just can’t help but hate me.

  2. AcertainOtaku says:

    “MC viewpoint is terrible”

    Of course people like you who had it easy in highschool think that way and that’s because you know nothing about oppression. MC was bullied and ignored his whole life. This is why he has his own viewpoint. And it’s pretty accurate when it comes to analyzing intersocial behaviors.

    Furthermore, I don’t see how this show is sexist. If anything it’s sexist because there aren’t enough male characters in it.

    “nice girls are dumb”

    No. Yui is dumb. That particular character has that flaw, while her friend, Yukino, is the total opposite in both flaw and quality. Interestingly enough, she has also an antisocial viewpoint because of her past.

    I agree that the characters don’t stand out but MC is unique because he’s preserving his personality and not letting the social status quo change him and seeing him react is fun.

    • A Day Without Me says:

      Y’know, honestly, I tend not to bother actually putting effort into responding to commenters who attack me personally, but I’m a bit baffled as to why you assume that I had an easy high school life, as I don’t know you from a hole in the wall, and you clearly aren’t a regular reader. I also find it a bit disheartening that someone who apparently themself had a rough time in high school would basically turn right around and act out behaviors that were likely wielded against them when they were in high school by going onto someone’s blog and trying to shout them down because they have a difference of opinion with you.

      As for somehow having lots of female characters magically making something not sexist…. lololololololololololol the entire harem genre?!?!?! I guess this means that Mashiro-iro Symphony or Ai Yori Aoshi is the most feminist show ever! Because the only thing that matters is the ratio, not how the characters themselves actually are. Of course.

      But, seriously – if you got treated badly in high school, try to not enact those same mean behaviors yourself. Being outcast doesn’t somehow magically make it ok for you to lash out at others. And it doesn’t really matter if you love this show that I loathe – you can love whatever you love, that’s totally your prerogative. But its also my prerogative to hate something. Live and let live, bro.

Comments are closed.