Outbreak Company at a Glance

outbreak company ep 1

Not just your garden variety maid, but a half-elf, illiterate maid!

Well, so I watched Outbreak Company because the half-elf maid looked super-cute (really), and I pretty much got what I was expecting of it, although I will grant that it wasn’t nearly as bad as I’d anticipated. It was even just a touch this side of amusing occasionally, although certainly not as guffaw-inspiring as it thinks it is during “comedic” scenes. When I try to come up with what was good about it, I do seem to be only able to state, “Well, the maid is suuuuper cuuuuuuute.”

For the downside, the lead is another loser who ends up tripping into a situation where his loser-ness isĀ just what the powers-that-be/production staff is looking for; in this case, he’s an epic otaku, so he’s perfect for trying to market anime and its assorted crap to a new world. If I’d rolled my eyes any harder at him shrieking, “I love little girls!” at the end of the episode, they probably would’ve come right out of my head. And then there’s a Self Defense Force rep whose boobs are just… off. The way her shirt pockets cling to her breasts is really off-putting – I don’t really know how else to put it, but it bugged me hardcore. I can’t see how this would be titillating for anyone, since they end up looking weird and unalluring. And then there’s the fact that the resident maid goes the extra mile other harem show maids won’t and doesn’t know how to read or write, as I’d mentioned before.

So, yeah, I think I’m done here. Maybe I’ll get a poster of the cute maid, though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.