Idolm@ster: Cinderella Girls at a Glance

THE IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls - 01 - Large 17Look, bros, it’s not you – it’s me. You love this Idolmaster stuff, and, well, you appear to love it quite a bit. You bubbled endlessly about The Idolmaster, and you’ve been pissing yourself with merriment after seeing the first episode of Cinderella Girls. Meanwhile, well, here I am, and I didn’t bother with the former at all and kept checking the clock on the latter. Yes, yes, there are some good moments in this! Watching a poorly-socialized Producer miss social cues, stare intensely a lot, and interact with our would-be idols was fairly enjoyable. I was unable, however, to gain much from scenes focused entirely around the squeaky-voiced genki girl, even when the darker, more serious one who doesn’t actually want to be an idol joined them. And that OP just seemed, well… bland. But! Again – it isn’t you! It’s me! I couldn’t even get into Love Live, and look at all those Blu-rays sold! Think of how many times it’s sold out completely in North America! And just consider how many Idolmaster games there are. Then there’s me, and, well, bros, the only Idolmaster I’ve finished was Xenoglossia (I even, goodness, I even thought the character designs from Sunrise were a lot cuter than the ones from the game or A-1!) And I just dropped Milky Holmes TD because there was too much idol material in it. I am the problem here, not you. So, go on, don’t feel badly about leaving me here as you keep up with Cinderella Girls. I know you’ll have a blast! Some of us just can’t appreciate fun things, I guess. I’m sorry. Maybe next time? There’s another season of Symphogear coming at some point – did you like those idols? Because I can watch those idols. Can we make a date for then? I promise it’ll work out! I’ll try harder! Because, remember, it’s me, not you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Idolm@ster: Cinderella Girls at a Glance

  1. Cytrus says:

    I think the general consensus is that the Producer is the best part of the show so far, though.

Comments are closed.