Maria-sama ga Miteru 4th Half-Season Review

marimite-4th

Just can’t get enough of that Catholic schoolgirl melodrama.

This is my third time trying to post this. So its really stripped down.

  • MariMite 4th = best season so far
  • further (much-needed) depth to Suguru and Touko is great, no longer one-note characters
  • Touko is probably my favorite character now; Sachiko is starting to bore me
  • not enough focus on Yoshino; I’m annoyed we didn’t get to see her friendship with Nana develop – we were shown shots of it, and were told that Rei feels left out, but we haven’t actually seen it itself; this is something which probably wouldn’t irritate me as much if Yoshino hadn’t already been the second-year we see the least/get developed the least over the course of the series
  • the Rei-Sachiko bicycle scene in episode six made me swoon a little
  • needs more Suguru hitting on Yuuki
  • very solid animation, particularly noticeable on Touko’s hair – has fullness to it anime hair usually lacks
  • Yumi-Touko storyline makes me happy, its already pretty interesting
  • please hit Yumi and Touko with the yuri stick, please please please
  • Yumi’s mother is hilarious
  • ED animation = lulz; don’t like the music much, though, or the OP music, because I’m a raging snob (or MariMite loser, as Erica over at Okazu would say)
  • don’t see it going sour any time soon, so long as the Yumi-Touko storyline doesn’t melodrama out on us like the Sachiko-Yumi storyline did back in Haru

Of course, what is amusing about this third posting attempt is that I’m sitting a room full of Catholics.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maria-sama ga Miteru 4th Half-Season Review

  1. Baka-Raptor says:

    Nice hiatus.

    You forgot to tag this post with Mamiko Noto’s ass.

  2. adaywithoutme says:

    @ Baka-Raptor – Actually, I think I’ll go tag the hiatus post with that – after all, what hiatus is any good without Mamiko Noto’s ass?

Comments are closed.